Board of Directors

The CTL Board of Directors provides fiscal oversight and policy guidance to CTL as required by its non-profit status. The Board is a partner in helping CTL establish and realize its strategic plan. Term of service is three years, renewable based on President/CEO invitation and Board action.

John Heyburn, JD, Chair
Adjunct Professor
Bellarmine University
Louisville KY

Billie Wade, CPA, Vice Chair
Hope of Kentucky, LLC
Kentucky Bankers Association
Louisville KY

Roland O’Daniel Ph.D., Secretary
Collaborative for Teaching and Learning
Louisville KY

Linda F. Hargan, Ed.D., President and CEO Emeritus
Collaborative for Teaching and Learning
Louisville, KY

Felicia Cumings Smith
Assistant Superintendent for Academic Services
Jefferson County Public Schools
Louisville, KY

Nancy LaCount
Technical Assistance Provider, Subcontractor
Mid-South Regional Resource Center
University of Kentucky

Cindy Parker
Associate Commissioner
Retired, Kentucky Department of Education
Danville, KY

Ralph Fitzpatrick
Vice President
Community Engagement, University of Louisville
Louisville, KY

Past Directors:

  • Dr. Deborah Walker, Late President and CEO, Collaborative for Teaching and Learning, Louisville, KY
  • Dr. Lois Adams-Rodgers, Senior Advisor, Council of Chief State School Officers (CCSSO), Washington, DC; Former Associate Commissioner, KY Department of Education, Frankfort KY
  • Ms. Paula Anderson, Employee Relations Specialist, Lexmark International, Lexington KY
  • Ms. Elaine Ashcraft,  Grants Program Manager, LG&E Energy Foundation, Louisville KY
  • Mr. David Bridgers, Vice President, Thornton Oil, Louisville KY
  • Ms. Lora Griffin, SPHR Retired Human Resources Manager, Louisville KY
  • Dr. Michael C. Hardy, Former Executive Director, Kentucky Center for the Arts, Louisville KY
  • Mr. Jim Jackson, Vice President, IBM, Louisville KY
  • Dr. Mahendra K. Jain, Associate Vice President and Executive Director, Kentucky Science & Engineering Foundation, Lexington KY
  • Dr. James C. Klotter, Kentucky State Historian, Georgetown College, Georgetown KY
  • Ms. Kathy Melvin, President, Business Integrated Communications, Jeffersonville, IN
  • Ms. Harriet Lair, Vice President Public Funds, Fifth-Third Bank, Louisville KY
  • Ms. Starr Lewis, Retired, Former Associate Commissioner KDE, Louisville KY
  • Dr. John Rosati, Executive Director, Ohio Valley Educational Cooperative, Shelbyville KY
  • Mr. John Smith, Former Board Member, Henry County Public Schools KY
  • Kathy Fields, Former Board Member, Superintendent Jessamine County Schools, Nicholasville KY
  • Dr. Eve Proffitt, Assistant Professor/Director of P20 Innovation Lab, University of Kentucky, Lexington KY
  • Mr. Bill Wilson, Retired KET & Kentucky State University, Lexington, KY
  • Dr. Kent McGuire, Program Director Education Program Hewlett Foundation, CA. 

Designed by VIA Studio